Valentine’s mess idge

Hi folks. Welcome to my Valentine’s mess. I’d hoped to do something better but it’s now Friday so I’m too late!
Several people requested Come For Company on Valentine’s, so it’s open today. I’m working most of the day and baby sitting tonight, so may not offer much myself. I hope those who need it have some good conversation ๐Ÿ™‚
I’m babysitting because my daughter split from her boyfriend, so mum is taking her out to stave of possible loneliness. Say ahh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
For many this is the reality, not dinner out but regular life in. But that’s ok.
If a couple love each other they show it every day, not once a year, and by working hard for each other and on their relationship, not with chocolates and flowers, however nice these are once in a while.
As with many of our special days they are the preserve of the privileged. Us mortals will tend our babies, work our long days for low wages and try to squeeze some fragment of romance from today because it’s expected.
If you find yourself at a tiny table in a packed restaurant having almost killed yourself trying to fit it in to your day, paying too much for rushed food, ask yourself why. Tell your loved one you care every day, and next year, join Come For Company instead for a genuine, en-masse sharing of love ๐Ÿ˜€
Happy every day Panda fans ๐Ÿ™‚

The world is insane and I'm in writing therapy!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in General, Self-Help
5 comments on “Valentine’s mess idge
  1. benzeknees says:

    Happy Valentine’s RoS! Isn’t spending time with a grandchild the perfect way to honor this day?

  2. Alice Keys says:

    Absolutely right on Mr. Fur-Face. I’m having boiled potatoes with my family at home. It’s simple and easy and enough. I’ve explained to my family that I would rather have their love and company than anything else in the world. So here we are. One candle. A bowl of potatoes and a bowl of milk gravy (because the boys like this and I love them).

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Sweetie. Please keep writing whenever you can. I need to read your words.

    All the best.
    Alice

    • ruleofstupid says:

      The right people can make the nest almost anywhere. Hope you had a lovely day. I’m back in the dry now – and thank you for your sentiments, I’ll keep writing till my hands fall off – hopefully so will you ๐Ÿ˜€
      RoS

      • Alice Keys says:

        I’m glad to hear you’re safe and dry and that you will persists in this writing life. Words are what will change the worlds. They always have.

        I get out of bed. I write. There’s no other way to live. I make a nest wherever I can.

        And there are little adjustment screws are the wrists that can be tightened so the hands fall off less often. They’re silver and can only be tightened by a reader. ๐Ÿ™‚
        Much love.
        Alice

  3. warmginger says:

    Valentine’s Day here in Qatar isn’t confined to couples, which makes it that little bit more bearable…although it still makes me cringe. I like the sound of your love-in with your grandchild. ๐Ÿ™‚

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 806 other followers

Types of stuff
This many people
  • 21,021 have dropped by
Copyright – Rule of Stupid (c)
ยฉ Rule of Stupid 2015. Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Rule Of Stupid and ruleofstupid.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Digital Smithy

Reading, writing and a-rhythmic tics

The Last Half

Spitting into the online ocean.

the secret's out

Deciphering my Creativity

the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Bishop Eddie Tatro's Study

Wisdom from a Southern-Gentleman & Bishop

Commentality - Lotsa Comments ....

Come On In and Enjoy The Ride!

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Chasing Rabbit Holes

This site is the catโ€™s meow and the dog's pajamas

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!โ„ข

behindthemaskofabuse

Abuse,narcissism,survival,there is hope,poetry,art,photography

In the Net! - Stories of Life and Narcissistic Survival

This is my story and I'm sticking to it!

UnfetteredBS

letting it rip, my way

mobius faith imaging

person of mystery...soul dancer...quietness advocate...invisibility promoter

Knocked Over By A Feather

IT WAS A BIG FUCKING FEATHER...

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

aliceatwonderland

. . . down the rabbit hole

waywardspirit

In wonder.

BroadBlogs

A broad blogs broadly on womenโ€™s & men's psychology: sex, relationships, equality

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

Speaker7

speaks to the masses of people not reading this blog

Fake Plastic Trees

A blog about the back of the box.

BECKY SAYS THINGS

Becky says things about things and other things

Mind of a Mouse

Easily Startled, Probably Panicking

Sheila Hurst

Reading, writing, dreaming

