Shyness Kills – A poem (with very rude bits)

Shyness will kill me more surely than suicide selling my life-for-a-life I despise when all the while it was my choice to smile instead of a snarl of ugly truth that might have brought me to you, soul seer, twin, who tastes where I rot and ruin and accepts the bargain.
I want your dirt… grubby, angry, slapped, foul, wanting howls, Bukowski, Burroughs, face in the trough wrath and strife!! Give me screams in the night, give me clawing fire, give me gouts of flesh torn to call my desire. Give me sacrifice and pools of want, blood on the floor and deviant thought.
Kiss me, yes, kiss me so softly again, but then fuck me so desperately, climb in my skin, spit carelessly over me calling my name, crush my face, lick my wounds, go under my fake, to raw muscle and vein and suffering shame then you will know me — then. Only then.

 

Written in response to a “show me your dark side” prompt.

28 thoughts on “Shyness Kills – A poem (with very rude bits)

Add yours

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

... on being and becoming ...

... a mobius faith blog ...

faceatthewindow

the inside, and outside, of my head

Gabriela LeBarón

Stories Poetry Art Opinion

Poetry on the run

a poet's search for poetry

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

