Maze – A Poem

As long as my heart can express

Without talking

As long as my feet can still move

Without walking

As long as my words can still speak

Without showing

As long as my love can emerge

Without knowing

As long as my wisdom comes through

Without truth

As long as sincerity wins

Without proof


As long as I can be all I am

Incompletely

As long as the losses I’ve had

Don’t defeat me

As long as what’s gone before

Isn’t my history

As long as my future is other

Than destiny

As long as imagined is enough

For could be

As long as the shadow can pass

For reality


That long shall you love me

That long shall I love me

Please don’t look too deeply

Your blindness

Completes me

19 thoughts on “Maze – A Poem

Add yours

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

... on being and becoming ...

... a mobius faith blog ...

faceatthewindow

the inside, and outside, of my head

Gabriela LeBarón

Stories Poetry Art Opinion

Poetry on the run

a poet's search for poetry

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

