Gratuitous use of the words apocalypse and pun!!

A few weeks ago I did a picture post called Apocalypse Punditry. Thanks to the Mayans it’s been my most popular post for three days.

Who’d’ve thought an ancient civilisation would be helping my blog stats! (Well, they probably didn’t see that coming, since they were wrong about the world ending, which would have been a slightly bigger thing to spot methinks.)

Just today:

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 17.04.13

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 17.03.48

So I’m posting this to mop up a few more google hits – AND – because I know it’ll disappoint hundreds of people expecting some hilarious jape about the end of the world – HA suck it people – it’s just the end of your sad little, trend-following, pun-hunting world!!

23 thoughts on “Gratuitous use of the words apocalypse and pun!!

Add yours

    1. 😀
      But if it was an award I’d made up to congratulate myself for doing what I’d always done, and been handsomely rewarded for, AND enjoyed – I’d have called it an Oscar!!

      1. Huh? What did I say? I don’t want to blind date anyone into some kind of perverse oral fetishism… I don’t even know what the f*ck you are talking about, Fierce Panda. But I think you may have forgotten your meds this evening. Go to bed. It’s late over there.

      1. I was enjoying it – but hell, got mixed up in comment spaghetti! I don’t like this auto-approval thing – I can’t keep track!
        Any-hiddly-hoo. 1. No I do not have a 3cm lipstick ding-a-ling (I dream of 3cm!)
        2. I do have a 4inch tongue and infinite patience 😈
        3. I am just waiting for WP to come shut me down fro all the filth 😉

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

... on being and becoming ...

... a mobius faith blog ...

faceatthewindow

the inside, and outside, of my head

Gabriela LeBarón

Stories Poetry Art Opinion

Poetry on the run

a poet's search for poetry

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

