Please Press Enter – A Poem

Please press Enter

Please. Placenta.

Leave your shoes at the door.

In the process u r bodiless.

Fixed at a moment of eternal transition,

In the processor u r suspended.

Free in a moment of internal transistor.

Womb-bound afloat

Without

Senses

For the first time since.

Everything is information.

Every thing is in formation.

Assimilate.

A-simulate.

Assimilation.

A simulation.

In the process u r bodiless.

Free in a moment of eternal transition.

 

As a departure from my usual, something from my days of academia and pretentiousness!

13 thoughts on “Please Press Enter – A Poem

Add yours

    1. Thanks Sue – it’s a very ‘technical’ exercise in ‘cyber-punk’ esque doings from about 10/12 years ago. I like it as I like shiny objects, but I don’t love it like the warmer stuff.

      1. the word play is great, and I like the spareness of it–you wear academia well

        You know I love those bright and shiny things–I am fixated by them. Just call me a magpie.

    1. Lots-o-comments from you (thanks!) but I’ll reply all-in-one. Glad your enjoying the poetry, and pretentious is a great word, because even using it is a bit pretentious! Surely the quintessence of irony, ya dahhling?!

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

... on being and becoming ...

... a mobius faith blog ...

faceatthewindow

the inside, and outside, of my head

Gabriela LeBarón

Stories Poetry Art Opinion

Poetry on the run

a poet's search for poetry

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

