Immaculate Conception – A Poem

When my child was born

I knew him instantly

As if he had always been


I couldn’t even look to my past

Without it being shaped

By his eternal instant


and


I feel you

Seeping through

The cracks of my awareness

The gaps in my knowing


or


Bursting in my gut

To rush up

With energising force

Into my skull


Complete sometimes

Only needing to be written


or


Obscure but known

The code and the key


Without expecting

Without asking

An alarming sense of speed

On a darkened road

While no-one is driving

Fear and excitement


and


You have come to me

Unconceived

Poetry


A smaller son

Reshaping horizons

9 thoughts on “Immaculate Conception – A Poem

Add yours

  1. Ha! I knew stupid was not stupid…you gave your game away with this sweet poem…touching, tender, romantic, but I will not tell a soul or ruin your mask. Candy kisses for you, pat

  2. I really think this is one of the best poems I’ve read on here…some fantastic writing and really touching without being corny. Why fierce panda, I think you’ve a bit of depth going on under that fur of yours 😉

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

... on being and becoming ...

... a mobius faith blog ...

faceatthewindow

the inside, and outside, of my head

Gabriela LeBarón

Stories Poetry Art Opinion

Poetry on the run

a poet's search for poetry

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

