Sharing the love by offering company for Christmas

My idea for a Christmas social space is taking shape. Several Bloggers have offered time to watch the Blog and I’ve now set it up.

The basic idea is that there is a blog people can visit if they find themselves alone this Christmas. It’s not a crisis or support blog, just a place to find some company.

It’s now called Company for Christmas, (original I know!). Feel free to have a look and (please!) leave feedback HERE.

Who knows, if it works maybe we can use the idea to increase collaboration. I’ve put a lot of work into the blog, trying to think how it might run effectively – which has meant I’ve become quite attached to it, and nervous about it being good.

I honestly feel it could be great – I’m just not savvy enough to know how to get the idea properly ‘out there’ to ensure everyone knows about it and it properly takes off.

Please help support this idea by linking to / mentioning / re-blogging this post – a tiny way to maybe make a big difference.

To learn more about the original idea – GO HERE

To look at the blog (feedback please!) – GO HERE

To offer help or ideas, leave a comment on the C4C Project page above.

A big thank you to those who have already offered to help:

Susan DanielsMySpokenHeartFaceattheWindowJaschmehlNotQuiteAlice

23 thoughts on “Sharing the love by offering company for Christmas

Add yours

      1. Do you like fat Panda’s or something?
        Sadly our love is destined to be unrequited. It’s holy-cow-o-clock in the morning here and I must to bed. We will but catch the tip and tail of each other – all the more beautiful for its brevity 😉

  1. Reblogged this on My Latter Half and commented:
    “The basic idea is that there is a blog people can visit if they find themselves alone this Christmas. It’s not a crisis or support blog, just a place to find some company” Excellent idea to support!. Sharing can help make a big difference 🙂

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

... on being and becoming ...

... a mobius faith blog ...

faceatthewindow

the inside, and outside, of my head

Gabriela LeBarón

Stories Poetry Art Opinion

Poetry on the run

a poet's search for poetry

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

