It – A Poem

‘It’

A new layer settles on what it means

To add weight and distance

It is always more and less than it seems

Only if you try and fix its beams

Will it show resistance

A new layer settles on what it means

Born already in eclipse like lost dreams

Of doubtful existence

It is always more and less than it seems

Wars are waged on those who blaspheme

To deny transcendence

A new layer settles on what it means

For all our struggles and dramatic scenes

Counter to intelligence

It is always more and less than it seems

No-one will find the mythical glosseme

Sacrificed for sentience

A new layer settles on what it means

It is always more and less than it seems

2 thoughts on “It – A Poem

Add yours

  1. I usually write between reading t, and write allot because its natural when I read.
    So, just writing here today for convenience. No need answer everything or anything.
    Genuine comments and likes add value to a blog when genuine. Costs me nothing, but enjoyment and the thrill of the first blog ever I read just like a book..of poems or just cover to cover.
    Which makes this a poetry blog. That’s what I’m gonna put in my blog showcase of you thingy that you have me in that I don’t know how to set up yet. : )
    A poetry blog. ; )
    That will be my revenge. : )
    If I could read without boosting your stats though, I would. *evil laugh*
    Should just print this. Then, when I want to read it again, hah no stats boost for you!

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

... on being and becoming ...

... a mobius faith blog ...

faceatthewindow

the inside, and outside, of my head

Gabriela LeBarón

Stories Poetry Art Opinion

Poetry on the run

a poet's search for poetry

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

