I want to say I love you – A Poem

I want to say I love you

 

Without a tight feeling in my chest

Without my bottom lip going stiff

Without an onrush of self-consciousness

 

Without my flesh sucked in

Without my back stooping

Without the comedy routine

 

I want to say I love you

 

Without being thrown in stark relief

Without the rise of frightened need

Without the lack of self-belief

 

Without the painful loss of air

Without discomfort when you stare

Without the feeling I’m elsewhere

 

I want to say I love you

 

Without my eyes feeling so cold

Without the fear of the unknown

Without the legless vertigo

 

Without the chill of being bare

Without a mumbled inner prayer

Without the fear that I don’t care

 

I love you

 

There

5 thoughts on “I want to say I love you – A Poem

Add yours

You can tell me anything (yes, even that!)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

... on being and becoming ...

... a mobius faith blog ...

faceatthewindow

the inside, and outside, of my head

Gabriela LeBarón

Stories Poetry Art Opinion

Poetry on the run

a poet's search for poetry

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

